Nerf guns and the Great Commission

I’ve been doing a lot of research lately on time and time travel and theories of time. And when I say “research,” I really mean that I’ve been asking sci-fi nerds (ahem…fans) for ideas and watching TV shows and reading synopses of books on Amazon.

Why, you may ask? Because I’m writing a play that requires time travel to make the plot fit together. And I’m writing it for work, so this “research” is officially Cru sanctioned. So that’s my life. Anything interesting happening for you?

Also, and surprisingly not-relatedly, the large work table in our team’s section of the office is currently housing a growing arsenal of nerf guns, as well as a stockpile of Ramen noodle packages.

And in the midst of this, I feel absolutely confident that God is using our team to build His Kingdom. What a fascinating twist on the great commission: therefore go and become experts on all men (even the nerdy ones and the college students), that you might relate to them and reel them in like fish into a net of truth in a sea of lies and darkness.

What unexpected or unusual things in your life might God be using to build His Kingdom?

One thought on “Nerf guns and the Great Commission

  1. arlene brown October 27, 2014 / 2:58 pm

    All I know about time Ashleyne is – IT FLies VERY FAST   love you GRANDMA  B

Leave a Reply

